closeX Call Us 0831 - 2405511 /12 /13 /14 /15

KLS’ IMER organized Chess Tournament at KLS IMER Campus on 3rd March 2023, to encourage all college Faculty Staff members, and Students.

44 Participants from various colleges from Bengaluru, Kolhapur, Nipani, Sirsi, Hubballi-Dharwad and Belagavi participated in this tournament.

Mr. Nilesh Bhandare, President of the Belgaum District Chess Association was the Chief Guest for the valedictory function and presented the prizes to the Winners. In his speech, he highlighted the importance of Chess game in student life and how it enhances knowledge and sharpens the brain. Dr. Arif Shaikh, Director of KLS IMER, gave the Presidential remarks and appreciated the participants and Winners. Dr. Shreekant Naik Sports coordinator proposed the Vote of Thanks The event was organized by Mr. George Rodrigues Physical Education Asst Director along with Chess Arbiters Mr. Girish Bachikar and Aakash Madiwalar

Winners Faculty / Staff Category

  1. First Place: Mr. Dasari Dattatreya Rao GSS PU College Belagavi
  2. Second Place: Mr. Prasanna Hegde IQRA SIRSI
  3. Third Place: Dr. Suresh P. Desai JNMC Belagavi
  4. Fourth Place: Mr. Unni Rajshekhar Jain College of Engineering Belagavi
  5. Fifth Place Dr. Raghavendra Bakale Jain College of Engineering Belagavi.

Best Women Achiever in Faculty Chess Tournament was secured by Professor Lalitha Darbha from SGBIT College

Winner Students Category

  1. 1 First Place: Mr. Shriraj Bhosale CSS College Kolhapur
  2. Second Place: Mr. Chindake Harikrushana KLE College Nipani
  3. Third Place: Mr. Prajwal Joshi PEST College Bangalore

Best Women Achiever in Student Chess Tournament was secured by Miss Sanskruti Tiruwadkar from Ravi Patil College of Physiotheraphy Belagavi.