Mr. Gladiator - 2017

KLS IMER organized "Mr. Gladiator - 2017", KLS Inter Institutional Top-10 Body Building Competition and "Mr. IMER - 2017", District level Inter- collegiate Body Building Competition, in association with BDBBA to encourage upcoming body builders of Belagavi District. The main purpose behind organizing this competition is to promote fitness and gym culture among the students and to motivate them to participate in internal and external body building competition.

25 Students from IMER, GIT, Vasantrao Potadar Polytechnic, Gogte P.U. and Gogte College of Commerce participated in "Mr. Gladiator - 2017" Top-10 Body Building Competition.

95 students from various colleges of Belagavi District participated in "Mr. IMER - 2017" District level Inter collegiate Body Building Competition.

Dr. Satish Dhamankar, President of Rotary Club of Belagavi was the chief guest. In his address he elaborated the students about importance of doing regular exercise and keeping oneself physically fit in today's life and he asked the students to make use of the modern equipment available for the Bodybuilding. Shri Rajendra Belgaumkar, Chairman, KLS IMER was the President of the ceremony. Members of Belagavi District Body Building Association Shri. Ajit Siddannavar, International Judge and Karnataka State Secretary, Shri Prakash Pujari, National Judge, Gangadhar M, District Secretary and other officials of BDBBA were the jury for the event.

Following students bagged the various titles:

Mr.Gladiator - 2017

1. Mr. Manoj Birje of GIT as 'Mr.Gladiator 2017'
2. Mr. Karan Devagekar of Gogte Degree College as 'Best Poser'
3. Team Championship was won by Gogte Degree College.

Mr.IMER - 2017

1. Mr. Vinayak Salunke of Jain College as Mr.IMER - 2017
2. Mr. Neelkanth K. N of RPD College as Best Poser
3. Team Championship was won by GOGTE DEGREE College.

Dr. Purushottam Bung felicitated Chief Guest and the President of the ceremony. Shri. Basavaraj Kumasi, Organizing Secretary, Shri. Amit Jade, Joint Organizing Secretary Shri.Vinayak Kadam, Shri Umesh Majukar & Shri Jetendra Kaktikar co-ordinated the event and Mr.Rohan Padamanavar was the Master of the ceremony.