About IQAC

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was established in the year 2014 at KLS IMER with an objective of promoting quality culture and continuous excellence in all academic and administrative endeavours of our institution. IQAC has been formed in accordance with the guidelines provided by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bengaluru. IQAC ensure the involvement and participation of key stakeholders in institution’s journey towards excellence.

IQAC is working to channelize its efforts and measures towards promoting the holistic academic excellence and to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of our institution.

Composition of IQAC 2018-19

S.No Name Designation
1 Dr. Atul R. Deshpande, Director, KLS IMER, Belagavi Chairman, IQAC
2 Mr. Rajendra Belgaumkar Chairman, Governing Council, KLS IMER, Belagavi Management Representative
3 Mr. Ram Bhandare Member, Governing Council, KLS IMER, Belagavi Management Representative
4 Mrs. Shailaja G. Hiremath, Assistant Professor Coordinator- NAAC and IQAC
5 Dr. P. M. Charantimath, Professor Member
6 Dr. Kirti Shivakumar, Professor Member
7 Dr. Arif Shaikh, Professor Member
8 Mr. Shrirang Deshpande, Assistant Professor Member
9 Mr. Venktesh Badgandi OS (Accounts) Member
10 Mr. Omkar Kulkarni (FDA) Member
11 Mr. Sujay Iti, Entrepreneur, Bengaluru Member (Alumnus)
12 Mr. Sada Devarmani Student Coordinator- IMF (Male) Student Representative 2017-19 Batch
13 Ms. Anuradha Kudatarkar Student Coordinator - IMF (Female) Student Representative 2017-19 Batch
14 Mrs. Shilpa Bhirangi, Pragati Engineering Belgaum Pvt. Ltd., Belagavi Industry Representative
15 Mr. Keith Machado, Joint Managing Director, Orione Hydraulics Pvt Ltd., Belagavi Industry Representative
16 Mr. Subodh Tembe Managing Director, Ohm Enterprises, Belagavi Industry Representative